Thursday, 02 March 2017 08:45

How to use Private Browsing with Safari on iPhone and iPad Featured

Retreived by
Rate this item
(0 votes)
9to5Mac

Private Browsing is a useful feature built-in to Safari in iOS that limits what information is saved and shared as you browse the web. Let’s take a look at how it works.

AirPods

Here’s how Apple describes Private Browsing:

Private Browsing protects your private information and blocks some websites from tracking your search behavior. Safari won’t remember the pages you visit, your search history, or your AutoFill information.

Note: You many notice that some websites won’t function normally when using Private Browsing, so give a try to turning off if you’re running into issues.

Open Safari and tap the  symbol (if you don’t see the icons at the bottom of Safari tap at the bottom of the screen). Tap Private and any Safari windows open in Private Browsing mode will appear. Tap Done if you’d like to browse privately, alternately tap Private again to turn it off and then tap Done.

You can quickly tell if you are using Private Browsing as it will appear with a dark theme instead of white as shown in the third screenshots above and below.

(The article continues...)

How to use Private Browsing with Safari on iPhone and iPad published on
Read 18 times
SPEEDEE

SPEEDEE spends his day searching the internet for the information you need to better use your Mac, iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Apple Watch and all else Apple.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.